Skip to main content

Our Staff

Cinnamon Blair's profile picture

Cinnamon Blair

Chief Marketing and Communications Officer

Office phone: (505) 277-1806
Mobile phone: (505) 259-7114
cblair@unm.edu

Department Staff

Amy Cordoba's profile picture

Amy Cordoba

Unit Administrator

Office phone: (505) 277-2308
acordoba@unm.edu

Dan Jiron's profile picture

Dan Jiron

Univ Media Relations Officer

Office phone: (505) 277.5920
Mobile phone: (505) 221.9754
danjiron@unm.edu

Communication

Steve Carr's profile picture

Steve Carr

Manager, Communications

Office phone: (505) 277-1821
Mobile phone: (505) 702-7720
scarr@unm.edu

Mary Beth King's profile picture

Mary Beth King

Public Relations Specialist

Office phone: (505) 277-5754
Mobile phone: (505) 720-0293
mbuk2005@unm.edu

Marissa Lucero's profile picture

Marissa Lucero

University Communication Representative

Office phone: (505) 277-1742
Mobile phone: 505-450-7348
mlucer9@unm.edu

Rachel Whitt's profile picture

Rachel Whitt

University Communication Representative

Office phone: (505) 277-5627
Mobile phone: 505-417-6532
rwhitt@unm.edu

Marketing

Ethan Rule's profile picture

Ethan Rule

University Marketing Director

Office phone: (505) 277-2322
rule7597@unm.edu

Hyunju Blemel's profile picture

Hyunju Blemel

Student Marketing Assistant

Office phone: 505.277.581
hblemel@unm.edu

James Lawrence's profile picture

James Lawrence

TV Producer/Director

Office phone: 505.277.2219
lawrencej@unm.edu

Jon Sanchez's profile picture

Jon Sanchez

University Marketing Representative

Office phone: (505) 277-1176
jonsanchez@unm.edu

Joshua Valenzuela's profile picture

Joshua Valenzuela

University Marketing Representative

Office phone: (505) 277-1443
jvalenz@unm.edu

Debra West's profile picture

Debra West

University Marketing Representative

Office phone: 505.277.4958
Mobile phone: 505.239.3811
debrawest@unm.edu

Web Communications

Matt Carter's profile picture

Matt Carter

Director of University Web Communications

Office phone: (505) 277-3003
mdcarter@unm.edu

Jayson Capps's profile picture

Jayson Capps

Web Administrator

Office phone: (505) 277-4932
jcapps@unm.edu

Sarah Carsrud's profile picture

Sarah Carsrud

Social Media Manager

Office phone: (505) 277-4932

Dave Jordan's profile picture

Dave Jordan

Web Designer

Office phone: (505) 277-3003
dajordan@unm.edu

Zach Leyba's profile picture

Zach Leyba

Web Designer

Office phone: (505) 277-3003
zleyba@unm.edu

Vincent Narducci's profile picture

Vincent Narducci

Senior Web Designer

Office phone: (505) 277-4932
vnarducc@unm.edu

John Sumrow's profile picture

John Sumrow

Web Designer

Office phone: (505) 277-4932
jsumrow@unm.edu

UNM Newsroom
University Communication & Marketing

MSC06 3745, Box 26
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM87131

Physical Location:
UAEC Building 85
Suite 160

Phone: (505) 277-5813