Skip to main content

Our Staff

Cinnamon Blair's profile picture

Cinnamon Blair

Chief Marketing and Communications Officer

Office phone: (505) 277-1806
Mobile phone: (505) 259-7114
cblair@unm.edu

Department Staff

Dan Jiron's profile picture

Dan Jiron

Univ Media Relations Officer

Office phone: (505) 277.5920
Mobile phone: (505) 221.9754
danjiron@unm.edu

Naima Yael Tokunow's profile picture

Naima Yael Tokunow

Unit Administrator 1

Office phone: 505-277-2308
ntokunow@unm.edu

Communication

Steve Carr's profile picture

Steve Carr

Supervisor, Communications

Office phone: (505) 277-1821
Mobile phone: (505) 702-7720
scarr@unm.edu

Elizabeth Dwyer Sandlin's profile picture

Elizabeth Dwyer Sandlin

Public Relations Specialist

Office phone: 505.277.5754
sandlin@unm.edu

Rachel Whitt's profile picture

Rachel Whitt

University Communication Representative

Office phone: (505) 277-5627
Mobile phone: 505-417-6532
rwhitt@unm.edu

Katie Williams's profile picture

Katie Williams

University Communication Representative

Office phone: (505) 277-1889
Mobile phone: (505) 379-6824
kvaroz@unm.edu

Marketing

Argy Maniatis's profile picture

Argy Maniatis

Director of University Marketing

Office phone: (505) 277-1593
argym@unm.edu

Hyunju Blemel's profile picture

Hyunju Blemel

Student Marketing Assistant

Office phone: 505.277.581
hblemel@unm.edu

Connor Carpenter's profile picture

Connor Carpenter

Student Marketing Assistant

Office phone: 505.277.5813
ccarpenter@unm.edu

Josh Lane's profile picture

Josh Lane

Josh Lane

Office phone: 505.277.2199
photobyjl@unm.edu

James Lawrence's profile picture

James Lawrence

TV Producer/Director

Office phone: 505.277.2219
lawrencej@unm.edu

Ethan Rule's profile picture

Ethan Rule

Sr. University Marketing Representative

Office phone: (505) 277-2322
rule7597@unm.edu

Jon Sanchez's profile picture

Jon Sanchez

University Marketing Representative

Office phone: (505) 277-1176
jonsanchez@unm.edu

Debra West's profile picture

Debra West

University Marketing Representative

Office phone: 505.277.4958
Mobile phone: 505.239.3811
debrawest@unm.edu

Web Communications

Matt Carter's profile picture

Matt Carter

Manager of University Web Communications

Office phone: (505) 277-3003
mdcarter@unm.edu

Jordan Scott's profile picture

Jordan Scott

Social Media Manager

Office phone: (505) 277-4932
jscott21@unm.edu

John Sumrow's profile picture

John Sumrow

Web Designer

Office phone: (505) 277-4932
jsumrow@unm.edu

Related Staff

Seairra Sheppard's profile picture

Seairra Sheppard

Student, Communication Intern

Office phone: 505.277.5813
seairra@unm.edu

Josh Valenzuela's profile picture

Josh Valenzuela

Student Employee

Office phone: 505.277.5813
jvalenz@unm.edu

UNM Newsroom
University Communication & Marketing

MSC06 3745, Box 26
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM87131

Physical Location:
UAEC Building 85
Suite 160

Phone: (505) 277-5813